Fucking Down

Teatre: Casa de cultura de Girona, sala: Aula-A

Día: 7, Mes: 11, Hora: 15,

Programa: Videoclip,  Categoria: Videoclip, Durada: 5 minutos

País: Madrid, Spain, Director: Amanda Lago

Web de la pel·lícula: https://vimeo.com/350590739


Sinopsi: Fucking Down is latest music video directed by Spanish filmmaker Amanda Lago for musician Fatal Tiger, produced by Lapiscina. The video explores the struggle we face in accepting ourselves by portraying and engaging with the most extreme aspects of our personality.

Set in a futuristic dystopian era with a strong retro aesthetic, Fucking Down presents us with several women of different ages surrounding the singer in a somber hotel room. Though similar in appearance, each reflects a unique trait spanning across the whole spectrum of human emotions. From playful and kind to brutal and fierce, the singer finds herself at their complete mercy with almost no control over their actions.

A carefully constructed and purposefully repetitive choreography illustrates this scenario, with each cycle featuring slightly different movements – some more exaggerated and violent and some more restrained and controlled. This reiteration gives the protagonist the chance to react differently each time and learn more about herself, leading her to predict patterns in her own behaviour and gradually accept herself.


Crèdits:

Dirección: Amanda Lago, Guió: , Fotografia: Laurent Poulain, Arte: , Muntage: Amanda Lago, Música Fatal Tiger, Repartiment: Maria Kaltembacher – Fear (@mariakaltembacher) Antia Lousada – Happiness ( @antialousada) Silvia Maya – Passion (@_silviamaya_) Angeles Paez – Anger (@angeles.paez) Deni Georgieva – Obedience (@deni_georgieva9) Cachito Noguera – Protection (@cachitonoguera) Claudia Placer – Curiosity (@claudia_placer)


Informació sobre el director:

Amanda Lago is a Spanish award-winning director based in Madrid. She is a writer, director, composer and editor, with her work spanning across commercials, series, short films, fashion films and music videos. Conveying relationships, experiences and feelings in all her work, she is gifted with the great ability to translate human emotions into cinematic language and sees in filmmaking a way to share her own unique view of the world.

 

 

Catalan Catalan English English Spanish Spanish

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This